Small Talk

Small-Talk

Something really awkward happened last Friday. My friends and I were having supper at Simpang Bedok after our late night show around 4am in the morning. What’s awkward was that I bumped into my eye candy (back when I was 15) and they happened to sit right next to our table. Let’s name this person as C, and I will tell you how we met. C was one of my instructor in CO (Chinese Orchestra), and C happened to teach me this instrument I was learning for a period of time. My impression of C was someone of sophistication, talent, quiet, and on a side note, C have a nice smile. The thing is, C still looks the same after all these years. Do you people even aged?!

The last time I saw C was probably in a club 3 years ago. Obviously, I was shocked to see C randomly in the middle of the night of a ghost-town. The good kind of shock. I have to admit that I was astonished. To be honest, I was taken aback by C’s friendliness when C turned over to my direction a few times and asked me a question or two once in awhile. I mean that was nice. Note to self: appreciate every small gesture.

Hundred Little Reasons – Small Talk

Hello, come on in and take your coat off.
Would you like a cup of tea?
With milk and sugar.
How have you been?

I’ve been good, it’s so nice to be here with you.
You look so well, how long has it been?
Since we met up? I don’t know.
it feels like years and the old days.

How’s your lady, how’s your little one?
Are they all well?
Can’t believe she’s grown so big.
nor can I, sorry to say that I must be going.

We really must try to do this more often,
have you got my number?
Send my love to everyone, goodbye

Leave a Reply

