The Story Behind 140 Characters

A friend who does not use twitter asked me about what did I tweet the other day, and so I thought it would be interesting if I post up a few here. Of course, there are really emotional ones when I am down. Usually it has no explanation of what it means exactly. Some of you should know that writing is my only channel out. Hence, this is the story behind some of the 140 limited characters of tweets on my Twitter.

28/3/13

Still holding onto that glimpse of hope.

I don’t know if this makes sense. But when you treasure or have the heart for someone, you want to believe this person so much that you couldn’t bear to let go of the faith of yours.

23/3/13

In life, unlike chess, the game continues after checkmate.
– Isaac Asimov

Meaning when you feel trapped at your lowest point in life, life still goes on.

22/3/13

Frankly speaking, I won’t deny that I like the thrill of being chase by time.

That always happens one day before my assignment is due.

17/3/13

Be my motivation, will you?

Well, apparently not, yet.

4/3/13

Not easy, but doable.

Think I was referring to the struggle I am currently facing in school.

19/2/13

I wish I have that sort of courage.

A random friend of another friend added me on Facebook because she was interested in my friend (or maybe still is) and she wanted to know her ‘friends’ so she could get her friends to ‘tag team’ with her and get my friend. Well, I thought it was pretty dumb but her courage was admirable.

2/2/13

Feel there is a need to getaway.

Sometimes life can be pretty harsh on us, and you feel there’s a need to escape. Almost got a ticket to Hong Kong that day.

2/2/13

I need to be more disciplined.

When it comes to studies…

1/2/13

Not to exaggerate, but it’s like fireworks inside me.

That was the first time I walked a person home.

24/1/13

Some people, they just don’t (and won’t) understand.

So I don’t bother to talk or explain much.

19/1/13

I have so much to say, but none came out.

I am still, trying.

2 thoughts on “The Story Behind 140 Characters

Leave a Reply

