Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

forrest-gump

This challenge reminds me of a quote from Forrest Gump (1994). In the movie, Forrest quote his mom, ‘my momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get”‘. Take my phone for instance, I will never know whose text I will receive. Knowing you, I know it would be almost impossible for me to receive a text from you first, if it does, it would be an unexpected pleasant surprise. However, my phone can be really annoying too. Especially when one group’s conversation keeps going on and on with all the nonsensical talks while I am doing school work, that is when it starts to become a buzzing nuisance to me. Hence, if you do realise, fact one-I can’t quite multitask very well and fact two-I get distracted easily.

Since we touch on chocolates, on side note: I personally like the smell of dark cocoa, it is bitter and yet semi-sweet at the same time-chocolates. One of the best stress/anger/sad (emotions) reliever.

Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

Leave a Reply

